Connect with us

UKZN Guide

Which Campus Offers Teaching at UKZN?



Which Campus Offers Teaching at UKZN?

Which Campus Offers Teaching at UKZN?. The University of KwaZulu-Natal (UKZN) stands as one of South Africa premier institutions, renowned for its academic excellence and diverse learning environments. With its commitment to providing quality education, UKZN offers teaching across multiple campuses, each with its own unique atmosphere and resources. Let’s delve into the campuses where teaching takes place at UKZN.

Read Also: UKZN Status Check Online 2024

Which Campus Offers Teaching at UKZN?

The University School of Education is the University primary teacher education site and is housed on the Edgewood campus in Pinetown, formerly the Edgewood College of Education

Understanding the Campus Landscape at UKZN

UKZN operates across five main campuses strategically located across the KwaZulu-Natal province. These campuses are:

  1. Howard College Campus: Situated in Durban, Howard College Campus is one of the oldest and largest campuses of UKZN. Known for its vibrant academic community and rich cultural diversity, this campus offers a wide range of undergraduate and postgraduate programs across various disciplines.
  2. Pietermaritzburg Campus: Nestled in the capital city of KwaZulu-Natal, Pietermaritzburg Campus boasts a picturesque setting and a tranquil learning environment. Here, students can pursue studies in fields ranging from agriculture and humanities to science and engineering.
  3. Westville Campus: Located in the western suburbs of Durban, Westville Campus is renowned for its focus on commerce, management sciences, and law. With modern facilities and a dynamic student body, this campus provides an enriching educational experience for students aspiring towards careers in business and law.
  4. Edgewood Campus: Situated in Pinetown, Edgewood Campus specializes in education and offers a comprehensive range of programs in teaching and learning. This campus is dedicated to preparing future educators and fostering innovation in the field of education.
  5. Nelson R. Mandela School of Medicine: As a standalone campus in Durban, the Nelson R. Mandela School of Medicine is dedicated to medical education and research. It is committed to producing skilled healthcare professionals who can address the evolving healthcare needs of society.


The University of KwaZulu-Natal encompasses a diverse array of campuses, each contributing uniquely to the academic landscape of the institution. Whether it’s the bustling atmosphere of Howard College, the serene surroundings of Pietermaritzburg, the business focus of Westville, the education specialization of Edgewood, or the medical excellence of the Nelson R. Mandela School of Medicine, UKZN offers a conducive environment for learning and growth.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *